About Me

I am a married mom of three girls, ages 2, 6 and 9.  I have a Bachelor's Degree in Education (K-6) from West Chester University of PA.  I am currently a stay at home/work at home mom.
My classroom experience is based in the Early Childhood setting, and I have worked with children birth through school-age.  I was an Assistant Preschool teacher for two years while in college, taught Preschool 3's and Pre-Kindergarten for a total of two and a half years and taught Kindergarten for three years.  I also ran a school-age summer camp program, was an Assistant Director of a child development center for close to four years and was the Director for nine months.
My youngest daughter was diagnosed with Precocious Puberty at the age of 10 months.  When she was around a year and a half old, I made the decision to take her out of day care and be a SAHM.  We currently have a few friends who join us everyday at our house to learn, play, and have fun.

I have always been a pretty crafty person.  When I became a teacher, most of my craftiness was used in the classroom to create a great, fun space, make games and activities for the children, and come up with fun art and classroom craft projects.  After I left the child development center, I felt a huge emptiness in that area.  I continued to make some projects, games and activities for my daughter and our little friends that I watch.  However, I was still wanting to use my crafting skills in other ways.
When my two older daughters started asking for furniture for their dolls, it hit me to make the furniture.  I found a few great blogs and websites that helped me to begin my furniture projects.  I am hoping that my blog will do the same for other moms, grandmas or girls looking for alternatives to buying pricing furniture for their dolls.
Some of the items I made for my daughters for Christmas to use with their dolls.

Santa brought Lianna "Jordan" this year.

Santa brought Abbi "Amelia" this year.

Gwenie received a hand-me-down Bitty Twin girl from her sister for Christmas.